All About twelfth Version of Cricket World Cup

As you’ll have learn in my earlier article, Cricket is being performed in three codecs – Assessments, One-Day and T20s. With the intention to determine the champion of the sport, the world cup is being performed, within the One-Day format. I’ve lined a number of important details about its upcoming world cup, which begins on the finish of this month.


Read More

2019 cricket world cup, ranging from thirtieth Might 2019, is the twelfth version of the lads’s cricket world cup. The showpiece occasion is essentially the most coveted award within the sport, going to be performed between 10 groups. The world cup is at all times performed within the One-Day format. The occasion is being held within the ODI format. England & Wales will play the host, for the fifth time general, and the primary time since 1999.


As a qualification criterion, eight groups routinely certified primarily based on their worldwide One Day rankings. The final two spots had been fought by six groups within the qualifier performed in 2018. That was an intensely fought contest in Zimbabwe. Six groups had been divided into two teams, the place every crew performed two matches within the group. High two groups from every group performed the semi-finals, and winners of semi-finals performed the ultimate.


India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka had been the groups routinely certified primarily based on the rankings. West Indies and Afghanistan had been those to enter by way of the qualification route. Taking a look at its wealthy cricketing historical past, West Indie being pressured to enter by way of qualification was a tricky tablet to swallow for a lot of cricket lovers.

Primarily based on the current type and match profitable report, hosts England and India are labeled as favorites to win the competitors. Australia – the defending champions – are the darkish horses, who might shock few groups to win the world cup. South Africa has been a power to reckon since their inception in world cricket, by no means to transcend semifinals. Their followers are hoping that South Africa will break this jinx to wind a world cup this time.

Schedule Abstract

The occasion will begin on thirtieth Might 2019, and go on for 46 days. The hosts England will play towards South Africa within the opening match. Two semi-finals can be performed on ninth July and eleventh July respectively, with remaining to be hosted on 14th July, Sunday.


11 grounds over 10 totally different cities throughout England & Wales will host the world cup matches.

Right here is the record of grounds & cities:


1. Kennington Oval – London

2. Lord’s – London

3. Trent Bridge – Nottingham

4. Nation Floor – Bristol

5. Outdated Trafford – Manchester

6. The Cooper Affiliation Nation Floor – Taunton

7. The Rose Bowl – Southampton

8. Headingley – Leeds

9. Edgbaston – Birmingham

10. Riverside Floor – Chester-le-Road


11. Sophia Gardens – Cardiff

Do go to the bottom and be the a part of the historic occasion if you’re in a selected metropolis on a day.

Source by Nishant Desai

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.